Robotic Russian Cargo Ship Headed For Space Station | Rocket Launches & Spaceships | International Space Station | Space.com


Launch photo of Russia's Progress 41 spacecraft

An unmanned Soyuz rocket launches the robotic Progress 41 cargo ship toward the International Space Station at 8:32 p.m. EST on July 27, 2011 from Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan.

RSC Energia

View full size image

An unmanned Russian cargo ship is headed for the International Space Station to deliver three tons of supplies to the outpost’s crew, including a tiny satellite and birthday gifts for the orbiting lab’s commander.

The automated Progress 41 space freighter blasted off from the Central Asian spaceport of Baikonur Cosmodrome in Kazakhstan 8:32 p.m. EST yesterday (Jan. 27), though it was 4:32 a.m. Moscow Time (0132 GMT) on Jan. 28 at the time of liftoff.

Progress 41, also known as Progress M-09M at Russia’s Federal Space Agency, will arrive at the International Space Station Saturday at 9:40 p.m. EST (0240 Jan. 30 GMT), though it will be 5:40 a.m. Sunday Moscow time.

via Robotic Russian Cargo Ship Headed For Space Station | Rocket Launches & Spaceships | International Space Station | Space.com.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s